No Flights from Mumbai, Delhi and 4 Other Cities to Kolkata till Mid-August

Kolkata:- After back to back imposing lockdown and implementing restrictions in the state,  now the West Bengal government today extended the restriction on domestic flights from high prevalence places to Kolkata. The state government informed no flights from six cities in the country will be allowed at the Kolkata Airport till August 15 and cities are Delhi, Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur, Chennai, and Ahmedabad. Later, the information further confirmed by the Kolkata Airport Authority through the social media platform.

As per the West Bengal Government the flight operations at Kolkata airport will remain suspended on 5th, 8th,16th,17th, 23rd, 24th, and 31st August 2020. However, the Chief Minister of West Bengal Mamata Banerjee already extended the lockdown till August 31 in the containment zone. As noted, in August, there will be stringent lockdown across the state on 5th, 8th, 16th, 17th, 23rd, 24th, and 31st.

So far, West Bengal has reported the biggest spike in COVID-19 tally. Approx 2,500 people have tested positive for the novel coronavirus in the last 24 hours. The total number of coronavirus cases in the state has increased to 67,692. Subsequently, the deadly virus has claimed 46 lives in the last 24 hours, taking the death toll in the state to 1,536.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button